Follow

Velocify LeadManager 16.8 Release Notes

What’s New in the Velocify 16.8 Release?

The following features are now available in the 16.8 release:

  • Normal View Saved Filter Library
  • Campaign Groups
  • Reactivate User on Manage Users Page
  • Modified Settings in Delete User Process
  • Opt Out of User Email Verification
  • Repaired Defects

Normal View Saved Filter Library

What is Normal View saved filter library?

The saved filter library allows users and admins to store multiple filter settings (Status, Campaign, User, Group, Date Added) on their Normal View.

See the video on how to use this feature Normal View Saved Filter Library

How can I use the Normal View saved filter library?

To create a new filter set:

  1. Navigate to your Normal View.
  2. Modify your filters as desired, then click [Apply].
  3. At the top right of the page, click [Save].
  4. In the pop-up that appears, name the set and click [Submit].

To access an existing filter set:

  1. Navigate to your Normal View.
  2. In the [Saved Filters] dropdown menu to the left of the filter bar, select your desired filter set. The page will automatically reload to reflect the applicable leads.

To delete an existing filter set:

  1. Navigate to your Normal View.
  2. In the [Saved Filters] dropdown menu to the left of the filter bar, select your desired filter set. The page will automatically reload to reflect the applicable leads.
  3. At the top right of the page, click [Delete].
  4. In the pop-up that appears, click [Yes].

Campaign Groups

What are campaign groups?

Campaign groups are an additional layer to campaigns on your Manage Campaigns page.  The objective in creating groups is to help administrators stay organized with all of their lead campaigns as well as save time with campaign filtering in distribution, prioritization, and some reporting.

How can I use campaign groups?

A new field has been added to the Add/Edit Campaign page where you can create new campaign groups and associate campaigns to an existing campaign group.

To create a new campaign group:

  1. Navigate to Menu - Administration - Manage Campaigns.
  2. Click either [Edit] of an existing campaign or [Add New Campaign].
  3. On the Add/Edit Campaign page that loads, input the desired data in the fields, then click [Create New] on the right side of the Campaign Group row.
  4. The Campaign Group dropdown menu will change to a text field. Input the desired campaign group name, then click [Save] on the right side of the Campaign Group row.  This will add the group to your Campaign Group menu.

  1. Click [Submit] to associate the campaign to the created group.

To associate a campaign to an existing campaign group:

  1. Navigate to Menu - Administration - Manage Campaigns.
  2. Click either [Edit] of an existing campaign or [Add New Campaign].
  3. On the Add/Edit Campaign page that loads, input the desired data in the fields, then open the Campaign Group dropdown menu and selected the desired group.

  1. Click [Submit].

To delete a campaign group:

  1. Navigate to Menu - Administration - Manage Campaigns.
  2. Click either [Edit] of an existing campaign or [Add New Campaign].
  3. On the Add/Edit Campaign page that loads, input the desired data in the fields, then open the Campaign Group dropdown menu and selected the desired group.
  4. Click [Delete] on the right side of the Campaign Group row.
  5. In the pop-up that appears, click [Yes].

What can I do with my campaign groups?

A new system field called “Campaign Group” has been created and you can use this field to set filters in the following features:

  • Distribution
  • Prioritization
  • Leads-based custom reports
  • Lead logs-based custom reports

Setting a filter on Campaign Group is the same experience as setting a filter on campaign.

Reactivate Users on the Manage Users Page

How can I reactivate my deleted users on the Manage Users page?

If you have a deleted user that you would like to add back to your database, you can reactivate the user by doing the following:

  1. Navigate to Menu > Administration > Manage Users
  2. At the top left, select the “Deleted Users” radio button. This will change the users shown to all users deleted from your database.
  3. Locate your desired user on the list or search for them in the search box at the top left of the page.
  4. In the Options column, click [Reactivate].

Modified Settings in Delete User Process

How has deleting a user changed?

Velocify has modified the retained settings when deleting a user, including lead assignment, role, and various settings.  When deleting a user, all leads still assigned to him/her will become unassigned.  The user’s role and group will be retained, if applicable.

Opt Out of User Email Verification

What is email verification?

Before 16.8, Velocify would send a verification email to all new users asking them to verify that their email address is correct.  If the user was not verified, his/her Email Status would show “Unverified” on the Manage Users page and have limited functionality in Velocify.

How is email verification changing?

Velocify is providing the ability to opt out of the email verification process.  If the client opts out, all new users’ email address will automatically be verified and new users will no longer receive a verification email.  The Email Status column will also be hidden on the Manage Users page.  If the client remains opted into email verification, there will be no change in experience when adding a new user.

How can I opt out of email verification?

If you are administrator, send an email to support@velocify.com from your login email address to request to be opted out.

 Repaired Defects

The following defects will be fixed in the 16.8 release:

  • In the user’s My Settings page, when a user deletes an entry in the Encompass Password field, an error message pops up.
  • Administrators can delete their own username from the Manage Users page.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk