Follow

LeadManager: Manage Users: How To Correctly Delete A User  

 

TOPICS COVERED IN THIS ARTICLE:

  • How To Correctly Delete A User

 

 

 

ENVIRONMENT:

  • LeadManager

 

 

 

STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS:

 

 

Before deleting a user Administrators should follow these steps:

 

 

Step 1: Change the User’s Password:

 

On the Manage Users Page, click Options, then Change Password

 

 delete_user1.jpg

 

 

 

Step 2: Reassign the user’s leads:

 

This can be done via the Lead tab, Normal view 100 leads at a time.

Note: Clients using our Enterprise / Advanced product can use a Custom Report and the Batch Processing Tool to transfer a larger number of leads at once.

 

  1. On the Normal View Leads Page, click the All Users filter

 

delete_user2.jpg 

 

  1. Click on the user’s name, then click the Select button.

 

delete_user3.jpg 

 

  1. Back on the Leads View page, click the Apply button to update the filter.

 

  1. Open the Lead Control Menu, which is a little box with an arrow on it at the top of the Selection Column, and select Check All

 delete_user4.jpg

 

  1. Using the Lead Control Menu again, mouse over Assign Leads and re-assign the leads as necessary, either to another user, or unassigned, if you would like them to be eligible for automatic distribution.

 delete_user5.JPG

 

 

  • NOTE: If a user deletion is attempted without re-assigning their leads, the following popup will appear.

 

DELETE_USER1.JPG

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk